2016 Favorites

Happy New Year Everybody!!

Hope you all had a great celebration and wish us a great year ahead of us. Amen!

If you follow me on Instagram you probably already know what’s in this post, so without further due let’s get into it

img_1169

Beauty Favorite 2016

  1. Body Shop Honey Body Butter

This has been a long time friend of mine. It’s buttery (hence the name   body butter, duh!) smells soooo frickin good, and it’s not sticky or runny. The packaging is also very travel friendly. This body butter is also my best friend for the winter, when every other body lotion do not make my skin feel moisturized enough, this one never fails me.

2. St. Ives Collagen Elastin Moisturizer

Large amount of product, with very affordable price and big impact. I just started using moisturizer in the last 2 years, and I had trouble finding one that doesn’t make my skin more greasy than it already is. Hey hey hey, I finally found this one (thank you Pinterest) and Girls, it does its wonder. Not only it moisturizes my skin very well, it also helps to make my skin to get normal. Couldn’t ask for a better moisturizer.

3. Vaseline Petroleum Jelly

Do I really need to explain why this product is so good? Multifunction, that’s the best way to define it. It works wonder for lip balm, mix it with sugar then it’s a lip exfoliator, dry skin on your elbow, knee? Grab this one to make it soft again. Another recent find is that put this as an eye cream before you go to sleep, it helps to reduce fine lines. Oh, one more thing, as my skin is too sensitive, it’s hard for me to find a makeup remover that doesn’t break me out and Girl, I tell you what, this jelly works wonder in removing makeup! Even that waterproof mascara so ever since I found this function, I never ever ever not having this in my house.

4. Baby skin by Maybelline + Nars All Day Luminous Foundation

This is the combo that has become my no brainer almost everyday. When I just need to look presentable for running errands or just an everyday look, these two are my first choice. The primer covers my big pores very well, no funny smell, and even though it’s silicon-y type it doesn’t slide or feel greasy. Nars foundation is the one and only foundation with “luminous” in its name that I’m not scared of. It doesn’t make my look oily, but give a nice glowy and dewy effect without looking like a greasy pan. This foundation has a medium coverage but buildable without looking cakey. You only need 1.5 pumps for all over the face and it already give more than decent coverage on the skin.

5. Tarte – Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Palette

You guys probably bored with this palette, cause I’ve mentioned this so many times. Check the full review why I love this palette here. But in short explanation, hooded eyes, matte lovers, transition color, versatile, travel friendly, pigmentation and blendability, this palette is a staple.

6. Mac Lipstick, blush, powder.

As the first high end brand that I knew back then, these products have a special place in my heart. The comfort on my lips, super wide color range and multiple finished (matte, frost, satin, creamy) you can find everything you need from their lipstick and blush. As for the powder, with the different type of products (blotting powder, powder foundation, mineralize powder) available and its color range from light to deep skin tone, make Mac hard to beat. This is not only 2016 favorite but it is probably a decade favorite for me.

7. Better than Sex Mascara by Too Faced

I know this mascara probably is in a lot of people favorite, but that only help me to explain why this mascara is so good. First time I tried this (around April) I found it has a little weird wand shape but holy moly, As a hater of fake lashes, I can never stop using it ever since. What happen next is sometimes I put 2-3 coats mascara but this one is always the first one I reach (kinda use it as a base). It gives a really nice volume and length to my straight eyelash. The only down side is that this mascara isn’t the easiest one to use on lower lash.

Last but not least,

8. Chanel Duo Eyeliner

This can actually be the most expensive of the product I love here. Bought it in Singapore airport duty free and Girls, this last a looong time. It comes with 2 brushes in it, one for lining and the other one for smudging and 2 eyeliner compacts, one is opaque and the other one is with a sheen glitter that can also be used as eyeshadow. Smudge-proof, last long, doesn’t smear. You do need to wet the brush for making the liner work but after it dries on you lid, it stays put.

Hope you all enjoy this post and have a nice new year!

9 thoughts on “2016 Favorites

Leave a Reply

