AM/PM Skin Care Routine

Hey Lovelies,

I do not, by all means, have the most flawless skin, but I would like to share with you guys my attempt to take good care of my skin. Here are the products I use, started with my skin condition so you can see if these products might be suitable for you.

Enjoy!

SKIN CONDITION

  1. Oily skin with visible pores on my nose and inner cheek (near the nose)
  2. Visible dark circle with fine lines (the aging is real)
  3. Hormonal acne

MORNING ROUTINE (This routine is a must and I never skip any of this product anytime, anywhere)

img_1778

  1. Cetaphil Daily Cleanser for Oily Skin

This has been my best friend for about 7 years now. I struggled to find the right face wash for me until a friend of mine suggested this. It’s really gentle on the skin, and controls my oil without making my face feels stiff. I usually went through a break out phase when I change face wash, but not with this one. Wouldn’t change this with anything.

  1. Clean and Clear Deep Cleansing Toner

Another long time best friend of mine. CleanNClear has been with me even longer, probably since high school so it’s been forever. This toner helps to prevent blemishes, acne, and control oil too. It smells kinda strong, almost like rubbing alcohol, which I’m totally fine with it, my skin always feel so refreshed and cool after using it.

  1. St. Ives Timeless Skin Collagen Elastin Moisturizer

Wow, that’s a mouthful name! I have never used moisturizer because of the classic mistake, more moisturizer = more oily. Nope, that’s not the case with this moisturizer. I believe I’ve reviewed this in my 2016 favorite,(here) Long story short, not oily, moisturize my skin very well and make my skin feel firm not stiff (kinda like jello haha…)

EVENING/NIGHT ROUTINE

img_1777

  1. Noxzema Classic Clean

This gives me the best feeling to strip of my makeup off without exfoliation. I have big pores problem and definitely need to deep clean my face everyday especially after putting my makeup on. But, I just can’t stand using face scrub, even the gentle one, everyday. What I notice was that the facial scrub made my pores more visible, and make my face feel so dry afterward. Noxzema has that nice cooling and tingling effect on the skin, it also smells so good and refreshing (eucalyptus – just in case you are not fan for this scent). Within the first 2 weeks of usage I can see the difference on my pore, it look tighter and less visible.

  1. Clean and Clear Deep Cleansing Toner

For the night time, I use less toner than in the morning. In the evening, I use the toner only to make sure that there’s no makeup left on my skin.

  1. PM Perfector by Formula 10.0.6

This is a more recent product that I started to use. I noticed fine lines under my eyes and some dry patches, so I try to get more moisturizer and anti aging product on my skincare regime. First time using it, it felt really nice on the skin, absorbed quickly and my skin feel softer in the morning. Oh, one more thing Formula 10.0.6 products have really nice scent. This night cream has fruity sweet scent (It’ said blackcurrant and licorice on the packaging)

  1. Vaseline Petroleum Jelly

I use this for a lot of things. For night skincare regime I put this under my eye as an eyecream ( I read the article about this on Pinterest) I also put this on my lips as a lipbalm, I mix it with honey and sugar for lipscrub too. Well basically, this product will always go with me anywhere I go 🙂

Weekly Routine

  1. Pores Be Pure Skin Clarifying Mud Mask

This mud mask is a big help for my big pores! It smells really nice too! I try to put on facemask at least twice a week. At first I didn’t believe that you need to dedicate so much time to take care of your skin, but after trying this product, I’m addicted to it! It really cleans up your pores, noticeable shrinking pores after using it, and refreshing effect. Not to mention this mask makes my skin look more refreshed and not looking dull.

  1. St Ives Green Tea Scrub

We can’t deny that exfoliation is very important. I limit myself to exfoliate to twice a week only. I exfoliate in the middle of the week, and on weekend to relax. Usually followed by putting on the face mask after exfoliation. Exfoliation really helps to reduce the texture on the skin, especially dry flakes from acne scare.

FINAL WORDS

Finding the right skincare is not easy, and it does take a long time to adjust, but it is really important and necessary. Give a new product a try at least for 2 weeks on your skin to see whether it suits you or not. It’s never too early to take good care of your skin, however please make sure that you use the right product and what’s necessary for your skin and age. I personally didn’t really pay attention to skincare product (moisturizer, face mask, night cream) until I reached 25. A good face wash based on your skin type, and toner for my oily skin girls out there are enough to begin with.

Let me know what’s your skincare routine, Girls or if you have any product suggestion for my skin condition =D

Peace Out!

12 thoughts on “AM/PM Skin Care Routine

  1. Pingback: Formula 10.0.6 Face Masks – Beauty and the Beach

Leave a Reply

